Bhoomi : Land Records

Bhoomi – a flagship project of Karnataka State Government, is a Land Records management system. The project was inaugurated in the year 2000. Under this project, all the manual RTCs which prevailed at the time of data entry were digitized and made available to the citizen through Kiosk Centres. All the ownership or any other changes in the RTCs are carried out through mutation as per KLR Act using the Land Records database. Bhoomi back offices have been set up at 176 taluks, 1 additional taluk & 26 special taluks of the state. In each of these centres LR Kiosk & Application Kiosk have also been setup.

The following documents are issued to the citizen at LR Kiosk by collecting the user fees as shown below. RTCs are also being issued at 892 Atalji Jana Snehi Kendras, 6019 Gram Panchayats & various tele-centers across the state.

  • RTC
  • Mutation Extract
  • Mutation Status
  • Tippan

The citizen / farmer can directly walk into the Application Kiosk & apply for mutation by submitting the required documents. Acknowledgement number is also issued to the citizen at this Kiosk. The applicant can know the status of his mutation by using this Acknowledgement number.


Bhoomi Monitoring Cell

Bhoomi Monitoring Cell, SSLR Building, K.R. Circle Bangalore - 560001
Location : All AJSK Kendras and Taluka Offices | City : Bengaluru | PIN Code : 560001
Phone : 080-22113255 | Email : bhoomi[at]karnataka[dot]gov[dot]in